Acephalous Prints: The unfolding drama

14 Apr

Update: The books have not shipped (and I don’t think they’ve even printed yet), which means I will not have any copies of Acephalous for the signing event tomorrow. (This is not the worst case scenario). However, I will still be there with plenty of Humans In My House, and Acephalous is available on Amazon in paperback and Kindle.

But, everything works out the way it’s supposed to. The advantage of not having any books printed in time is that, I’m hoping, when they are printed, the corrected error-free text file is used (see this post to see what was wrong with the previous text files). The delay in shipping bought me time to read the proof, fix the errors, and resubmit the file. I called CreateSpace yesterday, and the man I spoke with said that if the books haven’t been printed yet, or are still in the process, it’s possible to switch over to the corrected file for all or at least part of the order. Meaning, when they do come, even if it’s too late for this month’s signing, they’ll be error-free when they arrive, which is great because Aiken Wine and Sign is next weekend. I hope they’re here by then. The worst case scenario is that they ship too late for one or both events AND they’ve already been printed with the original (messy) text file. So be it. I’ll sell them at a discount.

I haven’t heard back from CreateSpace yet to know if they were able to push the new file through before printing. The books might have already come off the press. Regardless, the folks at Book Warehouse Myrtle Beach are extremely nice and supportive and want to do multiple signings with me. I’ll schedule another month once Acephalous comes.

 

Let's Talk!

