Here, Kitty.

18 Dec

About a year ago, I had a reading with a medium. She told me she saw a little black cat, and that my late granddad wanted me to publish a story about it. At that time, I had just graduated with my master’s, which concluded with the writing of a thesis–a children’s story about none other than a little black cat, told from its point of view. I’ve been sitting on this publication-ready story for a year. About 8 months after that reading, an orphaned black kitten ended up a part of my family. With the freedom of time my new life in South Carolina has afforded me, I’ve finally begun to pursue these signs in order to finish what I started. Today, I applied for a copyright of my story. Next, I’ll be self-publishing on Amazon for Kindle. I love editing, but I was always a writer first. And this feels right.

4 Responses to “Here, Kitty.”

  1. Fay Kelley January 3, 2016 at 8:01 pm #

    You go GRRL !!!
    Congratulations !

  2. Leslie Detrick December 28, 2015 at 2:22 pm #

    I am so excited for you!! Can’t wait to read your book ❤

Let's Talk!

