Who Are You?

15 Aug

I’m constantly giving information on this blog. It’s time to take a break and get some information instead.

Who are you? What do you do? What do you write and read? Do you do it professionally? For pleasure? Both? Lucky you if that’s the case! Other than the obvious implements of getting a writing task to completion, what’s your writing space essential? Have more than one essential? I do: a candle and a bag of chocolate chips that sits on my desk. Ya know… just in case. (Which is always the case.)

I look forward to hearing from you!

 

–Amanda Marsico

Editor, Proofreader, Red Ink Enthusiast

marsicoam@gmail.com

https://www.facebook.com/marsicowritesite

https://twitter.com/MarsWriteSite

5 Responses to “Who Are You?”

  1. Tom Elias August 15, 2013 at 6:16 pm #

    I think my essential is my office itself. It’s a space I do nothing but write in… taking a lead from the comment above: http://tomeliaswrites.wordpress.com/2013/08/14/writing-my-equipment/
    Thanks!

    • marsicowritesite August 15, 2013 at 6:50 pm #

      Isn’t it crazy how particular we all are about what kind of pens or notebooks or computers we’ll use? As whimsical and lofty as writers can be, I think we’re very habitual too. I’m right there with you about Apple computers (or the lack of, rather). Pens as well. Has to be black or red. No blue! Thanks for reading and for sharing!

  2. mandyevebarnett August 15, 2013 at 4:35 pm #

    The easy way to answer that question is this – http://mandyevebarnett.com/media-kit/ and http://mandyevebarnett.com/2013/08/11/writing-area-re-organization/

    Thanks for asking…

    • marsicowritesite August 15, 2013 at 5:01 pm #

      Love your writing space. The double computer monitor must be a great help.

      • mandyevebarnett August 15, 2013 at 5:04 pm #

        Thanks…I love having two screens – great for editing! I’ve managed to take over one half of the living room for my writing space. Now I just need the daughter to move out so I can have the whole basement! Not that I;m greedy or anything LOL

Let's Talk!

